Search site

Contact

TheWriter1966
@the_writer_1966

rkemp161601@o2.co.uk

Pre and post birthday.........

04/09/2012 13:06

There has actually been good stuff happening recently..........

30th August 2012 - the day I turned 46!

Lovely breakfast, scrambled egg, salmon, toast and coffee to drink. Cards & presies. Took Misty out and just chilled with Paula.

Later, Rosie and Grand Kids popped round and we had fun.......(photos to follow as for other days)...............Paula's cake she made me was feckin' awesome.

31st Aug. Lunch with my Mum and her Husband Don, nice chap, and my daughter Heather, who is at Uni Southampton studying journalism.

Had a great meal Mo Mambo Terminus Rd, Al Fresco (had coffee on the seafront earlier - Paula and I).........

Paula went to a wedding that night (Dr Sam, nice lady).........

Saturday 1st Sept.....my first EVER rugby match (spectator) at Twickenham Stadium. It was mind blowing and fun.

Met up with some of Paula's family (aunt, uncle, cousins etc), had food and drink and roared as poor old Wasps gave their lead away to Harlequins who won.

Sadly, Saracens and London Irish were, quite frankly, zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz and others agreed and left like we did.

Long and tiring journey home. Packed too. But we slept well.

Sunday was a day for not doing much, oh we went shopping...........hee hee

So that was my weekend, in brief..............had counselling Monday and will do 10th Sept and 1st Oct then bi-weekly.

I also visited NHS health trainers to get advice re weight loss........watch this space!!!!!!!!!!!!